Dear Sixth Grade Self…

IMG_2813Two events that focus on the future occurred in second grade today.  First, students visited Ms. Cannon in grade 3 to take a peak at their new classroom and to get to know their new teacher a little better.  After the visit I heard lots of, “I am excited to go to third grade but I am sad to leave second grade too!”  and “I can’t wait to have my own desk!”

Before the visit to grade 3 students wrote letters to their sixth grade selves.  In the letters they told themselves what they like and wish for presently, and also what they predict they will like and wish for at the end of grade six.  I will hold the letters in a safe place and return them to the students in June 2021!

This entry was posted in English Language Arts, Life in Second Grade. Bookmark the permalink.